The D Major Scale

The D Major Scale is common on the guitar, and once you’ve mastered it you’ll understand the key of D. It is based on the root note D, with the notes D, E, F#, G, A, B, and C#.

The D Major Scale on Guitar

Scale Attributes

  • Intervals: 1 – 2  – 3 – 4 – 5 – 6 – 7
  • Notes: D – E – F# – G – A – B – C#

Fretboard Patterns

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?